Jain Temples

Presently, there are six Jain temples in the Chittaurgarh Fort. Bhagawan Adinatha is the largest and a major Jain temple, featuring about 52 devkulikas. The area of this temple is known as ‘Sattavish Devri’, which means that there were 27 temples in the past. Seven-storied Kirtistambh and Digamabar Jain Kirtistambh are the two temples among them. The Seven-storied Kirtistambh was built in the memory of Bhagawan Adinatha during the 14th century.

Explore all Destinations